The winners have been selected from the Regional Grower competitions and the 7 finalists will face off over 2 days in October to determine the ultimate winner. This champion will then head to the Young Horticulturist of the Year competition in November, to compete against 5 other finalists from the following sectors: Young Amenity, Young Achiever, Young Viticulturist, Young Landscaper and Young Florist/Floriculturist.

The winners from each region are:

Alex Ashe – Winner of Bay of Plenty Young Fruit Grower
Austin Singh Purewal & Craig Botting – Joint winners of Young Vegetable Grower
Ellen Watt – Winner of Central Otago Young Fruit Grower
Regan Judd – Winner of Hawke’s Bay Young Fruit Grower
Jono Sutton – Winner of Nelson Young Fruit Grower
Sam Tietjen – Winner of Gisborne Young Fruit Grower