The next event for Auckland’s Women in Horticulture, will be held at NZ Gourmet in Waiuku on August 13th. For further information or to be added to the mailing list contact Event Coordinator, Emma Dunkley at: [email protected]

The winners have been selected from the Regional Grower competitions and the 7 finalists will face off over 2 days in October to determine the ultimate winner. This champion will then head to the Young Horticulturist of the Year competition in November, to compete against 5 other finalists from the following sectors: Young Amenity, Young Achiever, Young Viticulturist, Young Landscaper and Young Florist/Floriculturist.

The winners from each region are:

Alex Ashe – Winner of Bay of Plenty Young Fruit Grower
Austin Singh Purewal & Craig Botting – Joint winners of Young Vegetable Grower
Ellen Watt – Winner of Central Otago Young Fruit Grower
Regan Judd – Winner of Hawke’s Bay Young Fruit Grower
Jono Sutton – Winner of Nelson Young Fruit Grower
Sam Tietjen – Winner of Gisborne Young Fruit Grower

Horticentre has opened a new store located at 8 Innes Stree, Awapuni, Gisborne.

Come in and meet our friendly team. While you’re there grab a Nespresso coffee and check out what the store has to offer.